new site

RSCC supports VSAT'2016 championship

  • 1/11
  • 2/11
  • 3/11
  • 4/11
  • 5/11
  • 6/11
  • 7/11
  • 8/11
  • 9/11
  • 10/11
  • 11/11
Share: vkontakte

Professional competition among satellite communications specialists took place at the "Communication-2016" exhibition in Moscow, as part of its business program.

On 10 May 2016, the Moscow Expocentre at Krasnaya Presnya hosted VSAT`2016, the 9th high-speed equipment assembly championship, a unique professional competition among installers of satellite equipment in Russia, held on the sidelines of  Communication-2016 International Exhibition.

In 2016, the Championship updated its format: for the first time, the organizer, AltegroSky group of companies, with the support of the Federal Agency for Communications and RSCC, presented the event to a representative audience of industry specialists in Moscow. Previously, the competition was held in a ‘Personnel Only’ area of ​​Medevzhyi Ozera SCC in the Moscow Region for a small group of experts and the media.

The event was opened by Igor Chursin, Deputy-Head of the Federal Agency for Communications. Participants and guests of the Championship were welcomed by Yuri Prokhorov, RSCC General Director, Alexander Rogovoy, General Director of JSC "RTComm.RU", Konstantin Lanin,  head of Hughes Network Systems representative office in Russia, Kirill Yanchenko, CEO of Eutelsat Networks, and  Valentin Anpilogov, Deputy Director General of "VSAT-Tel". Sergey Pekhterev, head of AltegroSky, spoke at the opening ceremony on behalf of Championship organizers.

Taking part in VSAT' 2016 Championship were teams from Khabarovsk, Moscow Region, Rostov-on-Don, Voronezh, Nizhnevartovsk, Yaroslavl, St. Petersburg and Kiev (Ukraine).

Finalists of the competition were given a unique opportunity to try out the new satellite-supported high-speed Internet access system in the Ka-band of Express-AM6 satellite.

The main award for first place in the final competition was given to Telecom Service, a Moscow Region company.

More about the Championship: